OAPEN-UK prize draw winners announced

First, let me start by thanking everyone that completed the OAPEN-UK researcher survey. We are extremely pleased to have received so many responses and very grateful to you for giving up your time to help inform our research.

Although we had to discount some responses, we ended up with 690 usable responses with around 80% coming from researchers based here in the UK.

We are presenting the results of the survey to our steering group at the end of June 2012 and will then make the results live on the website.

In the meantime, we can announce the lucky winners of the prize draw. We had nine prizes available – three £100 vouchers, three £50 vouchers and three £25 vouchers. Members of the JISC Collections Electronic Information Resources Working Group were tasked with randomly picking numbers from the 610 respondents that provided an email address. The first three picked receive the £100 vouchers and so on.

And the winners are…

£100 voucher

1. Susanne Greenhalgh, Principal Lecturer in Drama, Theatre and Performance Studies, University of Roehampton
2. Cecile De Cat, Senior Lecturer and Director of Linguistics & Phonetics, University of Leeds
3. Anne James, PhD candidate, History, University of Sheffield

£50 voucher

4. Umut Korkut, Lecturer of Economic Studies and International Business, Caledonian Business School, Glasgow Caledonian University [Umut very politely asked me to promote his new book Liberalization Challenges in Hungary: Elitism, Progressivism and Populism although it is not available in open access (something to consider next time Umut!)]
5. Michael Marten, Lecturer in Postcolonial Studies, School of Languages, Cultures and Religions, University of Stirling
6. Caroline Jones, Assistant Professor / Lecturer, Social Work and Social Policy, University of Salford

£25 voucher

7. Katie Collins, Senior Research Fellow, Bristol Business School, University of West of England
8. Jill Llewellyn-Williams, Deputy Director of Continuing Professional Development Framework, Pathway Leader for BA Secondary Education French Pathway, Senior Lecturer, Cardiff School of Education, Cardiff Metropolitan University
9. Marina Micke, PhD Candidate, School of Languages, Linguistics and Cultures, The University of Manchester

Congratulations to all the winners and thank you again to everyone.